

E L E C T I O N OF MEMBERS TO THE COMMONERS' COUNCIL 2020

According to the Dartmoor Commons Act 1985, election meetings shall be held in each Quarter before 30 June 2020. The appointment of commoners' members to the Council is as follows:

- i) TWO members from each Quarter whose names are recorded in the register as grazing not less than 10 livestock units.
- ii) **ONE** member from each Quarter whose name is recorded in the register as grazing **less than 10 livestock units.**

The meetings will be held as follows: -

Tuesday	23 June 2020	Okehampton Police Station Car Park, EX20 1NW	7:00 p.m. – 8:00 p.m.
Wednesday	24 June 2020	Moortek, Old Police Station, South Brent, TQ10 9BZ	7:00 p.m. – 8:00 p.m.
Thursday	25 June 2020	The Old Inn Car Park, Widecombe, TQ13 7TA	7:00 p.m. – 8:00 p.m.
Monday	29 June 2020	Tavistock Livestock Centre Car Park, PL19 9BB	7:00 p.m. – 8:00 p.m.

Nomination papers are available from the Office Administrator, Dartmoor Commoners' Council, 1 Canal Road, Tavistock, PL19 8AR: Tel: 01822 618892.

Please note that nominations must be submitted to this office **AT LEAST 7 WORKING DAYS** before the date of the relevant election meeting.

All commoners nominated, nominating or voting must be registered with the Dartmoor Commoners' Council & have paid their contributions for the current financial year.

Dated: 3 June 2020

NO CONTRIBUTIONS WILL BE ACCEPTED AT THE ELECTION MEETINGS.

Mrs Sara Sloman
Office Administrator, Dartmoor Commoners' Council